Page 1 of 1

Using old databases in V3

Posted: Sat May 14, 2011 9:52 pm
by kward
I have just bought and installed v3 but I cannot find my earlier software disk. How can I convert my older databases to run on v3. I dont have Borland loaded.

Posted: Sun May 15, 2011 8:34 am
by Nick Hunter
Hi,

The old Borland database engine is part of K&KPro V2 which is still available as a download from the downloads page http://www.spansoft.org/reg.php. Just install V2 and then you can run the V3 database conversion utility. After your conversions are complete you can uninstall V2 and remove the old database engine by deleting the folder "C:\Program files\Common files\Borland shared".

Posted: Tue May 17, 2011 2:19 am
by Steve
Nick, I can't install V2.02 to get BDE to convert the database. I get an error any time I try to run setup, even in compatibility mode and/or as administrator. (Using Windows Vista Home Premium) Help!

Posted: Tue May 17, 2011 8:31 am
by Nick Hunter
Hi,

Please download V2.1.4 from the Downloads page in the above link. The database engine is the same.

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:22 pm
by Nick Hidden
Nick,
I have installed V3 under Windows7, and now want to convert my V2 databases to be compatible with V3. I no longer have V2 installed on my computer, so have tried to re-install it from my V2.0.2 disc, but the setup program will not run. I have tried to get a later version of V2 from your web site, as recommended in another post, but cannot find a download for it,
regards,
Nick

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:37 pm
by Nick Hidden
Nick,
I've got the V2 download now, I didn't read the download instructions carefully enough! Apologies
Nick Hidden

Re: Using old databases in V3

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 7:46 am
by michaeljee
Hi That is great, That is awesome information, i was also looking for this.from where i can get V2 ?
Regards