TreeDraw borders

TreeDraw Standard Edition and TreeDraw Legacy Edition; our genealogy charting software.

Moderator: Nick Hunter

Post Reply
Alan Kingsman

TreeDraw borders

Post by Alan Kingsman » Sun Dec 18, 2005 12:03 pm

I have just purchased TreeDraw v3 and was disappointed not to be able to put borders around my trees. Any chance this will be in a later version?

Nick Hunter
Posts: 666
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:36 am
Location: SpanSoft, Scotland
Contact:

Post by Nick Hunter » Sun Dec 18, 2005 12:03 pm

What sort of borders did you have in mind?

Simple boxes can be added using the rectangle tool.

Clip-art borders can be added by pasting an image into TreeDraw.

rastjp
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 4:40 pm
Location: Ottawa

Borders

Post by rastjp » Wed Jan 18, 2006 4:48 pm

Nick, does your reply mean that I have to add a box manually to each item on the chart? The Help seems to imply that I can have a box applied automatically when importing data from Legacy. Is this false?

Thanks

Roy

Nick Hunter
Posts: 666
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:36 am
Location: SpanSoft, Scotland
Contact:

Post by Nick Hunter » Wed Jan 18, 2006 7:12 pm

I think this original topic was posted prior to version 3.

TreeDraw version 3 will create boxes around text automatically.

Fancy, clip-art, borders can also be added manually (around the whole chart presumably).

rastjp
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 4:40 pm
Location: Ottawa

Boxes and borders

Post by rastjp » Wed Jan 18, 2006 8:56 pm

I tried to get boxes, using the import graphics settings, but it did not draw any boxes . How should it be done?

Thanks

Roy

Nick Hunter
Posts: 666
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:36 am
Location: SpanSoft, Scotland
Contact:

Post by Nick Hunter » Thu Jan 19, 2006 8:39 am

Please use the "Boxed" option in the import dialog (where you select the root person for the tree).

Post Reply