Working with date errors

Our genealogy database program.

Moderator: Nick Hunter

Post Reply
rlewin
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 9:08 pm

Working with date errors

Post by rlewin » Sun Feb 01, 2015 10:16 pm

Hi,
I absolutely love K&K and have been using it for years.
I have a problem with checking and correcting date errors, perhaps it's just my pc.
When I check the date errors I have to close that window in order to access any other part of the program. While not a war winner it is a little inconvenient that I have to identify a problem, close the window, open the problem window, fix it, then go through the check for date errors again and repeat the process.
Is it just my computer or is it in the program?

Cheers
Rod

Nick Hunter
Posts: 651
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:36 am
Location: SpanSoft, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Working with date errors

Post by Nick Hunter » Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:00 am

Hi,
I can understand why that would be a nuisance and it's not just your computer. Can I suggest that you right-click on the list of date errors, choose "Select all", then right-click again and choose "Copy". Now open your WordPad or NotePad app and click on the "Paste" button or use "Edit | Paste". Now you can refer to the date errors in a separate window whilst working in K&KPro.
Hope this helps.

Post Reply