Select Person Window error

Our genealogy database program.

Moderator: Nick Hunter

Post Reply
yenrac99
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 4:16 pm

Select Person Window error

Post by yenrac99 » Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:34 pm

Stuck in Select Person Window. Need to exit with no data input. Cancel button or X both give :Table 1:Field 'code' not found. Any way to get out without aborting program?

Nick Hunter
Posts: 640
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:36 am
Location: SpanSoft, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Select Person Window error

Post by Nick Hunter » Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:06 pm

Hi,

Try selecting a different column heading.

Are you using layers?

Did you open this window to edit an existing person?

yenrac99
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 4:16 pm

Re: Select Person Window error

Post by yenrac99 » Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:50 pm

The selection of any column heading gives "DBISAM Engine Error# 11013 Access denied to table or backup file '16760"

I'm not even sure what "layers" are - this is a relative small tree. I don't think I'm using Layers.

In my mind I opened this window to edit an existing person. The system would not have known that as I never got that far. I opened the window and then realized I didn't know the person's number.

yenrac99
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 4:16 pm

Re: Select Person Window error

Post by yenrac99 » Fri Aug 08, 2014 8:18 pm

Let me work on this a little more. This is a networked system. I went over to the file server, fired up K&K and it seems to work OK. I may have a permissions issue.

Nick Hunter
Posts: 640
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:36 am
Location: SpanSoft, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Select Person Window error

Post by Nick Hunter » Sat Aug 09, 2014 8:32 am

Hi,

If it's a permissions issue, please try running Kith and Kin Pro in Administrator Mode.

yenrac99
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 4:16 pm

Re: Select Person Window error

Post by yenrac99 » Sat Aug 09, 2014 12:49 pm

Thanks, Nick - that works. It's wierd. I have been using V3 for six months on a networked machine. I have been able to edit a person by clicking on the family, then the person. Apparently I had not tried to edit anyone from the EDTI choice on the toolbar. This is OK - it works for me.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests