Blank Catagory on Floorplan

Our shopping helper program.

Moderator: Nick Hunter

Post Reply
laschapas
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 9:48 am
Location: Derbyshire, UK

Blank Catagory on Floorplan

Post by laschapas » Tue Apr 06, 2010 12:04 pm

Hi Nick,

I was dragging Catagories around in the Sequence list under the Aisles tab and jumping to the Floorplan to see the results. Somehow I now have a blank box on the floorplan between two items in the sequence list. There is no blank splce on the sequence list where the blank box should be. I have removed all the items from the sequences list except the two items either side of the blank box. I now have just two items on the sequence list and three boxes on the floorplan. I have copied the database folder. Dragging the top catagory on the list down below the second item on the list results in the blank box becoming the first item on the floorplan sequence. Where do we go from here?

John Wood

Nick Hunter
Posts: 648
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:36 am
Location: SpanSoft, Scotland
Contact:

Post by Nick Hunter » Tue Apr 06, 2010 12:15 pm

Hi,

Try selecting just the blank box on the floorplan, right-click and "Delete selected".

I will try to recreate the situation which caused this.

Post Reply