www.spansoft.org

SpanSoft help and discussion forums.
It is currently Mon May 01, 2017 7:16 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 12:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 12:21 pm
Posts: 6
I want to be able to automatically update a family tree chart when I add new images to my Legacy Family Tree. I see the claim that this is possible on one of Spansoft's web pages. But the only way I can do it is to close the chart and open another chart for the same descendants. The additional images are now incorporated but, of course, any changes I made to the chart are not included. How should I be doing this?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 6:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 10:36 am
Posts: 638
Location: SpanSoft, Scotland
Hi,
Adding new data to Legacy will result in new chart elements (new images in this case). Since this will modify the layout of the tree, the only way to ensure that the tree is laid out correctly is to import it again.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 8:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 12:21 pm
Posts: 6
Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group