Cut a line in two

TreeDraw Standard Edition and TreeDraw Legacy Edition; our genealogy charting software.

Moderator: Nick Hunter

Post Reply
jayrae
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Cut a line in two

Post by jayrae » Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:27 am

Is it possible to cut a drawn line in two?

The charts I'm making at the moment have lines that go over multiple pages, currently I'm having to re-draw the lines so I can insert a few things at the page edges. Would save a lot of time if I could just snip it in two and move the lines.

Nick Hunter
Posts: 645
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:36 am
Location: SpanSoft, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Cut a line in two

Post by Nick Hunter » Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:41 pm

Hi,
That's a great idea! We will look into whether we can implement that.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests